Online Worship

Autumn 2020

Our Sunday morning services have now recommenced:

  •  8.00am       Holy Communion (BCP) at St Mary’s Church
  • 10.15am      Morning Prayer/Holy Communion at St Alban’s Church. 
  •  5.30pm       Threshold at St Mary’s Church.

We are aware not everyone will be able to access these services, and so we are listing below resources and opportunities for online worship and prayer that you can access from home.

Sunday Morning Service – you can join us at 10am on Sunday mornings for our service on youtube

Updates from Rev Peter Dockree: You can watch updates on our youtube channel here


Giving

You can now support the church by giving online at www.give.net/SwaythlingParish or by sending a cheque (payable to “Swaythling Parish”) in the post to us.


Sunday Readings

Sunday 20 September – service sheet including readings and prayers to use at home
Sunday 13 September – Service Sheet – including readings and prayers to use at home
Sunday 6 September – Service Sheet – including readings and prayers to use at home
Sunday 30 August – Service Sheet – including readings and prayers to use at home
Sunday 23 August – Service sheet including readings and prayers to use at home
Sunday 16 August – Service sheet including readings and prayers to use at home
Sunday 9 August – Service sheet including readings and prayers to use at home
Sunday 2 August – Service sheet including readings and prayers to use at home
Sunday 26 July – readings to use at home
Sunday 19 July – Service sheet including readings and prayers to use at home
Sunday 12 July – Service sheet including reading and prayers to use at home
Sunday 5 July – service sheet including readings and prayers to use at home
Sunday 28 June – service sheet including readings and prayers to use at home
Sunday 21 June – service sheet including readings and prayers to use at home
Sunday 14 June – service sheet including readings and prayers to use at home
Sunday 7 June – service sheet including readings and prayers to use at home
Sunday 31 May – Service sheet including readings and prayers to use at home
Sunday 24 May – Service sheet including readings and prayers to use at home
Sunday 17 May – Service sheet including readings and prayers to use at home
Sunday 10 May – Service sheet including readings and prayers to use at home
Sunday 3 May – Service sheet
including readings and prayers to use at home
Sunday 26 April – Service Sheet including readings and prayers to use at home
Sunday 19 April – Readings and Prayers to use at home

Resources for Prayer
Prayers to pray at home (Swathling) – a short collection of prayers to use at the current time
Prayer at Home for March – a simple liturgy to use at home from Caraway
Prayers at Home for May – a simple luturgy to use at home from Caraway

Holy Week
A journey through Holy Week – a short reflection for each day of Holy Week
Palm Sunday – 5 April 2020 – a longer reflection for Palm Sunday, to use at home
Monday 6 April – The turning of the Tables
Thursday 9 April – Maundy Thursday – at home
Friday 10 and Sat 11 April – Good Friday and Easter Saturday at home
Easter Sunday– liturgy for Easter Day


Resources from the Church of England
Liturgy and Prayer Resources from the Church of England
Holy Week and Easter 2020 from the Church of England


Online Worship
St Martin-in-the-fields in London are livestreaming worship and prayer each day on facebook live here.